Institute of Certified Bookkeepers
First Previous - Page 1 of 1 - Next Last

Pure Bookkeeping or Franchise

• Student
  • 1 post
  • # 117770

Hi.  

I am 40 years old and just starting out in bookkeeping - half way through my Cert IV.  

I have little to no experience with any accounting software but have looked after the financial records for my own business for the last 5 years and worked as a treasurer for 2 not-for-profit organisations mostly using spreadsheets.  

I'm looking at a career change and to start my own bookkeeping business but would like to have a system in place to follow and make sure I get everything right.  There are currently only 3 bookkeeping businesses in our town of 20,000+ people and associated businesses. 

Is Pure Bookkeeping able to provide what I want or would it be better to join a franchise and have access to their resources?  

Thanks in advance for your advice.

Edited at 18 May 2019 11:29 AM GMT

• 4 posts
  • # 117789

D_T said:

Hi.  

I am 40 years old and just starting out in bookkeeping - half way through my Cert IV.  

I have little to no experience with any accounting software but have looked after the financial records for my own business for the last 5 years and worked as a treasurer for 2 not-for-profit organisations mostly using spreadsheets.  

I'm looking at a career change and to start my own bookkeeping business but would like to have a system in place to follow and make sure I get everything right.  There are currently only 3 bookkeeping businesses in our town of 20,000+ people and associated businesses. 

Is Pure Bookkeeping able to provide what I want or would it be better to join a franchise and have access to their resources?  

Thanks in advance for your advice.

Edited at 18 May 2019 11:29 AM GMT

Hey,

You can rather start your own bookeeping business than purchasing a franchise.

Here are few things that need to taken care of while starting your bookeeping business.

1. Become a Certified Bookkeeper.