Institute of Certified Bookkeepers

If you use Mozilla Firefox as your browser, you need make changes to your browser to continue to use your AUSkey. If you don't make these changes you won't be able to access the portals or other government services using your AUSkey.

From 7 March 2017, the latest version of Mozilla Firefox (version 52) will not support AUSkey. A browser extension is now available for Windows users to access services that require an AUSkey in preparation for the Firefox upgrade. Mac users will need to change browsers, for example Google Chrome, with the Chrome browser extension.

What You Need To Do

If you use Firefox as your preferred browser, you must make changes before 7 March 2017.

For Windows users:

  • to continue to use your AUSkey with Firefox, download the browser extension at Download software for AUSkey. Or login to the Tax or BAS agent portal from a Firefox browser and follow the prompts.
  • to change browsers, see AUSkey compatibilityk for a list of browsers you can use with Windows.

For Mac users - you will need to change browsers. There is currently no Firefox browser extension fix for Mac users. See AUSkey compatibility for a list of browsers you can use with Mac.

If you need help or experience issues installing the Firefox extension contact the AUSkey Technical Helpdesk.

Related References

  • Updated: 21st February, 2017